Meeting Dates

West Daly Regional Council holds Ordinary Council meetings monthly and special meetings when required. These meetings take place in one of our 3 communities. Current meeting dates can be found below.

 

2019 Council Meeting Dates 

Date

Location

Time

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Darwin

10:00am

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Darwin 

10:00am

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Darwin 

10:00am

Tuesday 30 April 2019

Nganmarriyanga

10:00am

Wednesday 22 May 2019

Wadeye

10:00am

Friday 28 June 2019 -

Postponed to Thursday 4 July 2019

Metro Meeting Room

55 Cavenagh Street, Darwin 

9:30am

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Wadeye 

10:00am

Wednesday 21 August 2019

Wadeye

10:00am

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Peppimenarti

10:00am

Wednesday 30 October 2019

Darwin

10:00am

Wednesday 20 November 2019

Darwin 

10:00am

Wednesday 11 December 2019

Darwin

9:30am

 

   

 

      2020 Meeting Dates 

Date

Event/Meeting

Location

Time

JANUARY 2020

Wednesday 29 January

Ordinary Council Meeting

Darwin

9:30am

FEBRUARY 2020

Tuesday 11 February

Nganmarriyanga Local Authority

Nganmarriyanga

9:30am

Tuesday 11 February

Peppimenarti Local Authority

Peppimenarti

1:30pm

Wednesday 12 February

Wadeye Local Authority

Wadeye

10:00am

Wednesday 26 February

Ordinary Council Meeting

Darwin

9:30am

MARCH 2020

Tuesday 24 March

Risk Management Workshop

Darwin

9:30am

Tuesday 24 March

Audit and Risk Committee Meeting

Darwin

2:00pm

Wednesday 25 March

Ordinary Council Meeting

Darwin

9:30am

APRIL 2020

Tuesday 7 April

Nganmarriyanga Local Authority

Nganmarriyanga

9:30am

Tuesday 7 April

Peppimenarti Local Authority

Peppimenarti

1:30pm

Wednesday 8 April

Wadeye Local Authority

Wadeye

10:00am

Wednesday 22 April

Ordinary Council Meeting

Wadeye 

10:00am

MAY 2020

Wednesday 20 May

Ordinary Council Meeting

Nganmarriyanga

10:00am

JUNE 2020

Tuesday 2 June

Nganmarriyanga Local Authority

Nganmarriyanga

9:30am

Tuesday 2 June

Peppimenarti Local Authority

Peppimenarti

1:30pm

Wednesday 3 June

Wadeye Local Authority

Wadeye

10:00am

14-17 June

National General Assembly of Local Government

Canberra

TBA

Wednesday 17 June

Ordinary Council Meeting

Peppimenarti  

10:00am

JULY 2020

Wednesday 29 July

Ordinary Council Meeting

Wadeye

10:00am

AUGUST 2020

Tuesday 11 August

Nganmarriyanga Local Authority

Nganmarriyanga

9:30am

Tuesday 11 August

Peppimenarti Local Authority

Peppimenarti

1:30pm

Wednesday 12 August

Wadeye Local Authority

Wadeye

10:00am

Wednesday 26 August

Ordinary Council Meeting

Nganmarriyanga   

10:00am

SEPTEMBER 2020

Wednesday 23 September

Ordinary Council Meeting

Peppimenarti

9:30am

OCTOBER 2020

Tuesday 20 October 

Audit and Risk Committee Meeting

Darwin

2:00pm

Wednesday 21 October

Ordinary Council Meeting

Darwin     

10:00am

NOVEMBER 2020

Wednesday 18 November

Ordinary Council Meeting

Darwin

9:30am

DECEMBER 2020

Tuesday 1 December

Nganmarriyanga Local Authority

Nganmarriyanga

9:30am

Tuesday 1 December

Peppimenarti Local Authority

Peppimenarti

1:30pm

Wednesday 2 December

Wadeye Local Authority

Wadeye

10:00am

Wednesday 16 December

Ordinary Council Meeting

Darwin   

10:00am