Council Members

Councillors Contact details

The Late Mayor Wilson

The Late Mayor Wilson was born in Wadeye and raised at Peppimenarti. He received further education at Kormilda College in Darwin and then at St Barnabas in North Queensland. He had always maintained an interest in professional development and has undertaken multiple short courses through the NT University and Batchelor College, that provided him with the opportunity to experience further learning outside of his community.

The Late Mayor Wilson had worked in multiple supervisory positions and has acted in management roles in the Peppimenarti Health Clinic, School and Store. Further to this, he has held President and Chairperson positions on the Peppimenarti Community Local Government Council, Deewin Kirim Aboriginal Corporation and finally as an elected member for Victoria Daly Shire Council before become the Mayor of the West Daly Regional Council.

As Mayor of West Daly Regional Council, his main focus was on ensuring increasing participation levels, leadership and development opportunities for the local Indigenous workforce, along with improving service delivery and communication between Council and residents, and local Indigneous enterprises.


Deputy Mayor Andrew Brown

Thamarrurr/Pindi Pindi (Wadeye)
Phone:0499 590 742

Andrew can also be contacted through the Council office in Wadeye.

Wally Minjin

Thamarrurr/Pindi Pindi (Wadeye)
Phone:0417 834 809

Wally can also be contacted through the Council office in Wadeye.

Mark Martin

Thamarrurr/Pindi Pindi (Wadeye)
Phone:0437 814 935

Mark can also be contacted through the Council office in Wadeye.

Leon Melpi

Thamarrurr/Pindi Pindi (Wadeye)
Care of Wadeye Council office


Ralph Narburup

Nganmarriyanga (Palumpa)

Ralph can be contacted through the Council office in Palumpa.

 The Register of Members Interests can be reviewed here.